Home Carrollton Central High School Announces AP Scholars

Central High School Announces AP Scholars

Pictured from left to right is Gracie Warren, Megan Bullock, Lorelei Daugherty, Hannah Gibbs, Dylan Mount, and Elizabeth Long.

The College Board Advanced Placement (AP) Program recognizes high school students who have demonstrated outstanding college-level achievement through AP courses and exams with the AP Scholar Awards. Students must meet a rigorous criterion to be eligible for this honor.

Students receiving scores of three (3) or higher on three (3) or more of the AP exams are considered AP scholars. Students earning this recognition were Hannah Gibbs and Gracie Warren.

Students who score at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and score a three (3) or higher on four (4) or more of the exams are considered an AP Scholar with Honor. Students meeting these requirements were Megan Bullock and Lorelei Daugherty.

Students who scored at least a 3.5. on all AP exams and scored three (3) or higher on five (5) or more of the exams are considered AP Scholar with Distinction. Students recognized for this award were Elizabeth Long and Dylan Mount.