Home Carrollton 13th Annual Luncheon in Pink Held Virtually This Year

13th Annual Luncheon in Pink Held Virtually This Year

On Saturday, October 9th, Hope for the Journey hosted its 13th Annual Luncheon in Pink, sponsored by Myriad. The event was held virtually from Mill Town Music Hall in Bremen. Each year, Hope for the Journey, a local nonprofit that serves women fighting breast cancer, hosts the event. Due to the pandemic, the organization has held the event virtually to protect those they serve and members of the community. The event is a celebration of life. This year, viewers enjoyed hearing from guest speakers Audrey Hawkins of Audrey Hawkins Ministries and Dr. Anna Harris of Southern Rad Oncology in addition to the healing voice of Johnnie Proby.

During the event, Rosie Holley, Executive Director of Hope for the Journey, presented the Champion Award to Gina Barkley, a breast cancer survivor. “We couldn’t think of a more deserving woman to receive this award. Gina encompasses the heart and soul of Hope for the Journey. Her story inspires others to keep fighting,” said Rosie Holley.

Hope for the Journey gives hope to those facing breast cancer in the West Georgia area. Programming includes providing financial assistance, counseling, spiritual support, and insightful knowledge through support groups and programming. The organization strives to empower women that have and continue to fight breast cancer. To donate and change a life, text BEWELL to 44-321. For volunteer opportunities, contact Executive Director Rosie Holley. Mail can be sent to P.O. Box 1343, Carrollton, Georgia 30112. 

Thank you to our incredible sponsors who make this event possible for our community: Events by Josh, McClain Photography, Fully Equipped, Vonda Thorpe of Royal Accents., Walmart, Waste Water Industrial Solutions, Edward Jones, United Community Bank, RKR Construction, Honda Lock, Rotary Club, State Farm – Jill Duncan, American Commerce Bank, A Place of Refuge, ADA Medical Supply, Outpatient Rehabilitation Center, Jermaine Jackson, Paula Waters, & Stephanie Swint. A huge thank you to our incredible volunteers.