Home Carrollton Central High School honors Department Award Recipients

Central High School honors Department Award Recipients

Pictured standing behind from left to right is Aaron Roebuck, Megan Bullock, Ty Martin, MacKenzie Auer, and Tinley Nelson. Standing in front are Hannah Gibbs, Karley Bowen, Elizabeth Long, Jackson Cobb, and Harrison Prince. Not pictured is Scarlett Simon.

Central High School held Honors & Awards Night recognizing academic excellence with students in grades 10, 11, and 12. Traditionally, each department selects one (1) worthy recipient of the Department Award which is presented and worn at graduation. The following students were recognized in individual content areas.

English department award recipient Karley Bowen, Math department award recipient Jackson Cobb, Science department award recipient Hannah Gibbs, Social Studies department award recipient Elizabeth Long, Spanish department award recipient MacKenzie Auer, Agriculture department award recipient Carson Smith, Business department award recipient Tinley Nelson, Air Force JROTC award recipient Cadet Major Ty Martin, Band award recipient Aaron Roebuck, Chorus award recipient Harrison Prince, Drama award recipient Megan Bullock, and Visual Arts award recipient Scarlett Simon.