Home Bremen Circle of Honor at Bremen City Schools

Circle of Honor at Bremen City Schools

he Circle of Honor is an honor bestowed upon Blue Devil volunteers/school system staff who go above and beyond in support of Blue Devil programs, especially BHS football. It was established in 2005 by Dr. and Mrs. Allan Batchelor, along with BHS Principal Duane McManus, BCS Superintendent Stanley McCain, and the Bremen Board of Education. This year, it was our honor to highlight longtime supporter, Randall Redding. Past recipients since 2005 are:

2005 – Jim Harris and James Pollard
2006 – Richard Wheeler, and S.M. Rhed Prosser
2007 – Reese Crawford and Ridley Hubbard
2008 – Ed Hogan and T. Murphy McManus
2009 – Gene Gillespie and Reese Slaughter
2010 – Dennis McBrayer
2011 — Robert Pike
2012 — Larry Weathington and Homer Mathis
2013 — Hurtis Jones and Paul Bailey
2014 — Elmira Barrow and Teresa Bennett
2015 — H.D. Hatchett
2016 — Bob and Jane Walker
2017 — Ricky Tolleson
2018 — Bill Miller and Austin/Billie Mann
2019 — Bill Hightower
2020 — Randall Redding

Each summer, the Circle of Honor committee considers nominations and makes a selection(s) for the coming fall. To nominate someone, please click here to access the nomination form. Forms can be submitted to me directly or through one of the COH committee members listed below:

  • Willene Batchelor
  • Ridley Hubbard
  • Suzanne Robinson
  • Danny Robinson
  • Tim Huff
  • David Hicks